Skip to content

Doodles & Poems

July 10, 2011

This will be the last of my regular weekly posts. It’s becoming increasingly frustrating trying to format my posts in a way that is artistically pleasing, to me at least, only to have Word Press rearrange all the elements when I go to preview or when I publish. I doubt that what you’ll see today is formatted in anything other than a random way, and certainly not the way I wanted. In any case, I will still be posting, just not every week. If you want to receive my posts, please click on “subscribe” and you’ll automatically receive them. Now, on with the show.

I Know

 Streams overflow.  Dreams under tow. Screams on the go. I know.  I know.

Dreams on the go. Screams overflow. Streams under tow.  I know.  I know.

Screams under tow. Streams on the go. Dreams overflow.  I know.  I know.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

            

 

     Life:

It’s not in the finding, it’s in the seeking.

 It’s not in the knowing, it’s in the learning.

It’s not in the destination, it’s in the journey.

And it’s not in being, but becoming. 

 

 

 

Skies

 

 Under divine skies roam I.

 

Under the vine skies roam I.

 

Under the fine skies roam I.

 

Under the fine skies. Rome. I.

 

Under the fine skies room I.

 

Under the fine skies: roomy.

 

Under defiant skies: roomy.

 

Under defiant skies: rumor.

 

Under defiant skies: boarder.

 

Undirty fine skies’ border.

 

Undirty. Find skies’ border.

 

Underdefined: skies’ border.

 

Underdefined: skies’ Bordeaux.

 

Under the vine: skies’ Bordeaux.

 

Under the fine skies: Bordeaux. Yeah.

 

IF ONLY I COULD DRAW!

Cartoon #30: A drawing of Wayne Newton. Next to him, a square, fruit-filled cookie. They’re on a stage with the MC in front of a packed theater audience. The MC is saying, “Give it up for The Newton Brothers, Wayne and Fig!!.”

Cartoon #43: A father cabbage is having a talk with his son: “Remember, son, you have to work hard to get a head.”

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. NRJ permalink
    July 11, 2011 6:33 am

    I will miss the weekly streaming dream screams. Am signed up for your e-mail, so will look forward to whatever wig bubbles you pop out.

  2. Bob Seidensticker permalink
    July 20, 2011 2:44 am

    Sorry to hear that the formatting is a problem. I thougth that WordPress was pretty easy to use. But maybe you’re pushing it a bit since you’re doing more than just text.

Leave a Reply

